Indeed…

 

(Yesterday, it was Mothering Sunday here in the UK)

I will carry them always inside me

Resting beings never to be born.

They will have the sustenance of my eyes

And I will have the colour of theirs

They will have the warmth of my being

These who caused me to be

They are the shape of my ideas

Since my forever I have carried them inside me

Their every reaction instinctively known

As the beating of a second heart

I will carry them always inside me

And move forward into the sun

Their voices clear as morning….

Leave a Reply

